2010 'Ironman N.Z '



All photos by Robin Ducker




The best photos from the day will be on the subscription pages in the next day.


















Here is some Maori music I like.

Should add some energy while you view this page.







Still waiting for the sun to come up.

This image is not perfect as







An early start to a long day for many.








'YouTube' video of the 2010 swim start.








Terenzo Bozzone leading early on, a lead he would hold until 1/4 of the way into the run.








Kieran Doe was first out of the water and about 50sec ahead of Terenzo who was 2nd out.








go, go, go ...........chasing pro athletes














Australia's Nicole Ward was 6th pro woman today







Age grouper line up.







Gina Crawford passing Joanna Lawn on a small hill section.







Pro athlete Jozef Vrabel from Slovakia.








Australian Kate Bevilaqua ended up 8th in the pro category.














Australian Sarah Pollett 4th pro woman.







USA's Peggy looks really fit for 65 years old.







Terenzo Bozzone first through T2







Cameron shown here chasing down Kieran Doe and Terenzo Bozzone.








2nd today, Terenzo Bozzone (NZL) 8:30:00







3rd Kieran Doe (NZL) 8:34:16







1st Cameron Brown (NZL) 8:21:52



































Running well






Joanna Lawn on her way to IMNZ title six





Cameron on his way to IMNZ title nine.


Top 10 men

1. Cameron Brown (NZL) 8:21:52
2. Terenzo Bozzone (NZL) 8:30:00
3. Kieran Doe (NZL) 8:34:16
4. Keegan Williams (NZL) 8:40:11
5. James Bowstead (NZL) 9:02:46
6. Andrew Howse (AUS) 9:06:40 * AG M35-39
7. Hayden Armstrong (AUS) 9:06:56 * AG M30-34
8. Chris Waterhouse (AUS) 9:10:41
9. Anthony Rule (AUS) 9:12:23 * AG M25-29
10. Christoph Sonnack (GER) 9:13:40 * AG M30-34








3rd for Kieran Doe (NZL) 8:34:16








Joanna Lawn about to cross the finish line.


Top 10 women

1. Joanna Lawn (NZL) 9:14:35
2. Gina Crawford (NZL) 9:28:26
3. Kim Loeffler (USA) 9:30:57
4. Sarah Pollett (AUS) 9:45:44
5. Britta Martin (NZL) 9:47:11
6. Belinda Harper (NZL) 9:48:55 * AG F35-39
7. Nicole Ward (AUS) 9:51:05
8. Sue Mellsop (NZL) 10:03:20 * AG F40-44
9. Susan Casey (AUS) 10:06:12 * AG F35-39
10. Kate Bevilaqua (AUS) 10:18:12





h and he said he never recovered from it during the race.


Gina Ferguson won here last year, but it wasn't to be her day this time around.







Hayden Armstrong was 1st in the 30-34 age group in a time of 9hr 6mins 56secs







Two pro men from Australia about to finish





























































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































To see images of 'IMNZ 2009' click here







Mens and Womans tri-suits are available for purchase on this site at the clothing link here or at the top of this page or by clicking on the images below.










Thanks for looking.